Tuesday, June 9, 2009

First Class all the way, baby!

I just used my voucher to upgrade my Airtran flight tomorrow to Business Class -- which I'm going to willfully (and wrongly) continue referring to as "First Class" because I'm obstinant... and I like to feel all superior and junk.

While in my A+ Account on Airtran, I noticed that I could "transfer" flight credits to another A+ member.

Hmmmm... well.... my son flew recently and had 2 credits he'd never be using. And I had two credits and I'm the one who manages his A+ account.

Double-hmmmmm....

A little Secret Squirrelling around and I suddenly had 4 credits in my A+ account for the whopping transfer price of $38. Wowzers -- for that, I get a nice cushy seat on the return flight **AND** I don't have to pay to check a piece of luggage, which is a savings of $15.

TOTALLY WORTH IT.

... and CJ will never know what he gave up (or that he gave it up!)

I just have to call the night before my return flight and get them to apply the voucher to my travel.

"So, I got that going for me. Which is nice."



One thing thing that's burning my biscuits today? I went through tons of effort on the phone with the lady at Airtran to ensure that they included my middle name on my boarding pass so I'd be in compliance with the new TSA regulations. I spelled it carefully, checked and rechecked that it would work. Then, after the call, I went to finish the check-in process and -- despite reflecting all the changes she made so I was now in a FIRST CLASS seat, my name is still listed without my middle name.

YIPES!

Hope this doesn't come back to bite me later.



Anyway, I'm stuck at work, but not getting much done. (I'm not billing them for this time, so I don't have to feel guilty about it.)

Karen is sleuthing in the Magic Kingdom to make sure that the kids will understand the clues from the treasure hunt that is tomorrow's special activity. (Guess what? **I'M** the final "treasure." Heeeeee!)

I was considering trying to fly standby on a 7AM flight tomorrow and sneaking in to spy on their progress (and then dashing back to the Wilderness Lodge while they're watching the parade so I can be in place to be waiting -- with a big "X" on my shirt -- for them to find me.) However... the idea of missing seeing my son off to school tomorrow and the annoying o'dark thirty time I'd have to beg a ride from my friend who always wakes up stooopid early... well... I don't think it's worth it.




Aaaaaaaaaaand..... that's all from the homefront.

I've got tons to do this afternoon, but I just can't seem to pull myself away from the PassPorter boards or start getting the work I came into the office going.

**sigh**

Why can't it be tomorrow? I'd be circling to land at MCO right about now...
Eileen

No comments:

Post a Comment